Agency Structure

org chart2020

The Agency is managed by an Executive Director whose duties and powers are defined in Article 15 of Regulation (EC) No 1406/2002. The Executive Director is supported by four departments and an Executive Office unit.

Currently, the Agency has 11 units, 10 of which come under these 4 departments:

Department 1: Sustainability & Technical Assistance

(Sustainability; Visits & Inspections,Human Element; Capacity Building)

Department 2: Safety, Security & Surveillance

(Safety & security; Surveillance)

Department 3: Digital Services & Simplification

(Maritime Digital Services; Digital Infrastructure; Simplification)

Department 4: Corporate Services

(Human Resources; Legal, Finance & Facilities)

More Info