

DECISION OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF 18 NOVEMBER 2022 ON THE APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE AND FINANCE COMMITTEE

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN MARITIME SAFETY AGENCY (EMSA),

Having regard to Regulation (EC) N° 1406/2002 of the European Parliament and of the Council establishing a European Maritime Safety Agency, as amended, in particular Articles 10, 18, 19 and 21 thereof;

Whereas:

- (1) The Administrative Board of EMSA decided at its meeting of 20 November 2012 to establish an Administrative and Finance Committee aiming to further increase efficiency in conducting its meetings;
- (2) The Administrative and Finance Committee is composed in total of eight members being members or alternates of the Administrative Board, of which two members of the Administrative and Finance Committee are representatives of the European Commission;
- (3) In accordance with the Decision, the current members were appointed for a period of three years in November 2018 and should have been (re)appointed in November 2021;
- (4) At its June 2022 meeting the Administrative Board confirmed its confidence in the Committee and agreed that the (re)appointment would be prepared for the November 2022 meeting.

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The Administrative Board hereby appoints the following Member States and representatives of the European Commission as members of the Administrative and Finance Committee:

- Belgium
- France
- Germany
- Poland
- Spain
- Sweden
- European Commission (2 representatives).

Article 2

The members of the Administrative and Finance Committee are appointed for a period of three years and may be reappointed.

Article 3

This decision shall take effect on the day following that of its adoption.

Done at Lisbon, on 18 November 2022

Andreas Nordseth Chairman of the Administrative Board